Home Issues Candidates Recent Grid Archive Senate VoteMatch_Quiz
 Notebooks:   |   Bill   Sponsorships   Policy   Reports   Memberships/   Affiliations   Group   Ratings   Court   Rulings   Congressional   Surveys 

Bill Sponsorships
Policy Reports
Memberships / Affiliations
Group Ratings
Court Rulings
Senate Surveys

Bill Sponsorships:
Congressional bills 2011-2012
Congressional bills 2009-2010
2008 Presidential Contenders' bills
Congressional bills 1998-2008
2010 Senate signature bills
2008 Senate signature bills
2008 Presidential signature bills
Pres. Barack Obama's Senate signature bills
V.P. Joe Biden's Senate signature bills
Rep. Ron Paul's House signature bills
Sen. John McCain's Senate signature bills
Sen. Hillary Clinton's Senate signature bills

Congressional memberships 2012
Congressional memberships 2001-2011
112th Congress Committees
Congressional Caucuses
Congressional Group Ratings

Surveys: Collection of all surveys in one summary.
2012 Project Vote Smart
2012 Christian Coalition voter guide
2010 Christian Coalition voter guide
2010 Faith2Action.org voter guide
2010 Project Vote Smart
Contract From America
Contract With America

Reports & Letters:
Governmental Reports
Resolutions 2011
Letters 2011
Supreme Court Rulings
Supreme Court 2011:

2008 Presidential
2004 Presidential
2000 Presidential
2008 Issues
2004 Issues
2000 Issues

Senate Votes:
Through 2011
Through 2009
Through 2007
Through 2003

House Votes:
Through 2011


    This page contains surveys of candidates conducted by organizations interested in the candidates' policy views.

10-CC-q10 on Aug 11, 2010

Political Group Survey: the CC survey question on right to bear arms
Source: Christian Coalition Survey
The Christian Coalition voter guide [is] one of the most powerful tools Christians have ever had to impact our society during elections. This simple tool has helped educate tens of millions of citizens across this nation as to where candidates for public office stand on key faith and family issues.

The CC survey summarizes candidate stances on the following topic: "Further restrictions on the right to keep and bear arms"

    Participating counts on VoteMatch question 10. Question 10: Absolute right to gun ownership Scores: -2=Strongly oppose; -1=Oppose; 0=neutral; 1=Support; 2=Strongly support.
  • Topic: Gun Control
  • Headline: Supports restrictions on the right to bear arms (Score: -2)
  • Headline 2: Opposes restrictions on the right to bear arms (Score: 2)

  • Key for participation codes:
  • Sponsorships: p=sponsored; o=co-sponsored; s=signed
  • Memberships: c=chair; m=member; e=endorsed; f=profiled; s=scored
  • Resolutions: i=introduced; w=wrote; a=adopted
  • Cases: w=wrote; j=joined; d=dissented; c=concurred
  • Surveys: '+' supports; '-' opposes.

Democrats participating in 10-CC-q10

Michael Bennet s2-CO Democratic Jr Senator 
Andrew Cuomo s1+NY Democratic Governor 
Joe Donnelly s2-IN Democratic Challenger 
Russell Feingold s1+POTUS Democrat 
Martin O`Malley s1+MD Democratic Governor 
Ted Strickland s2-OH Former Democratic Governor (2006-2010) 

Republicans participating in 10-CC-q10

Sandy Adams s2-Florida Republican (Lost 2012 primary) 
Sharron Angle s2-NV Republican Challenger (2010) 
Kelly Ayotte s2-NH Republican Jr Senator 
Lou Barletta s2-Pennsylvania Republican 
Charlie Bass s2-New Hampshire Republican (Retired 2012) 
Dan Benishek s2-Michigan Republican 
Rick Berg s2-ND Republican Challenger 
Terry Branstad s2-IA Republican Governor 
Jan Brewer s2-AZ Republican Governor 
Mo Brooks s2-Alabama Republican 
Sam Brownback s2-KS Republican Governor 
Ken Buck s2-CO Republican Challenger 
Quico Canseco s2-Texas Republican 
Chip Cravaack s2-Minnesota Republican 
Rick Crawford s2-Arkansas Republican 
Nathan Deal s2-GA Republican Governor 
Scott DesJarlais s2-Tennessee Republican 
Robert Ehrlich s2-Maryland Republican 
Stephen Fincher s2-Tennessee Republican 
Bill Flores s2-Texas Republican 
Cory Gardner s2-Colorado Republican 
Bob Gibbs s2-Ohio Republican 
Paul Gosar s2-Arizona Republican 
Tim Griffin s2-Arkansas Republican 
Morgan Griffith s2-Virginia Republican 
Michael Grimm s2-New York Republican 
Frank Guinta s2-New Hanpshire Republican challenger 
Richard Hanna s2-New York Republican 
Andy Harris s2-Maryland Republican 
Vicky Hartzler s2-Missouri Republican 
Nan Hayworth s2-New York Republican 
Joe Heck s2-Nevada Republican 
Jaime Herrera s2-Washington Republican 
John Hoeven s2-ND Former Republican Governor (2000-2010) 
Robert Hurt s2-Virginia Republican 
John Kasich s2-OH Republican Governor 
Mike Kelly s2-Pennsylvania Republican 
Adam Kinzinger s2-Illinois Republican 
John Koster s2-Washington Republican Challenger 2010 
Raul Labrador s2-Idaho Republican 
Tom Marino s2-Pennsylvania Republican 
Susana Martinez s2-NM Republican Governor 
Mick Mulvaney s2-South Carolina Republican 
Kristi Noem s2-South Dakota Republican 
Alan Nunnelee s2-Mississippi Republican 
Butch Otter s2-ID Republican Governor 
Rand Paul s2-KY Republican Jr Senator 
Steve Pearce s2-New Mexico Republican 
Rick Perry s2-TX Republican Governor 
Rob Portman s2-OH Republican Jr Senator 
John Raese s2-WV Republican Senate Challenger 
Jim Renacci s2-Ohio Republican 
Reid Ribble s2-Wisconsin Republican 
Scott Rigell s2-Virginia Republican 
David Rivera s2-Florida Republican 
Dino Rossi s2-WA Republican Challenger (2010) 
Marco Rubio s2-FL Republican Jr Senator 
Brian Sandoval s2-NV Republican Governor 
Bobby Schilling s2-Illinois Republican challenger 2014 
David Schweikert s2-Arizona Republican 
Austin Scott s2-Georgia Republican 
Rick Scott s2-FL Republican Governor 
Rick Snyder s2-MI Republican Governor 
Steve Southerland s2-Florida Republican 
Steve Stivers s2-Ohio Republican 
Tim Walberg s2-Michigan Republican 
Scott Walker s2-WI Republican Governor 
Dan Webster s2-Florida Republican 
Kevin Yoder s2-Kansas Republican 
Todd Young s2-Indiana Republican 

Independents participating in 10-CC-q10

Jack Conway s2-KY 2010 Democratic Senate Challenger; formerly Attorney General 
Charlie Crist s2-FL 2010 Republican Senate Challenger; currently Governor 
Joe DioGuardi s2-NY 2010 Republican Challenger 
Carly Fiorina s2-CA 2010 Republican Senate Challenger 
Lee Fisher s1+OH 2010 Democratic Senate Challenger; currently Lt. Gov. 
Mike Keown s2-Georgia Former GOP Challenger (2010) 
Scott McAdams s2-AK 2010 Democratic Challenger 
Joe Miller s2-AK Challenger and previous Republican Nominee 
Tom Sullivan s2-ID 2010 Democrat Challenger 

Total recorded by OnTheIssues:

Democrats: 6
Republicans: 70
Independents: 9

Reproduction of material from any OnTheIssues.org pages without written permission is prohibited.
Copyright © 1999-2022 Jesse Gordon and OnTheIssues.org , all rights reserved.
OnTheIssues.org 1770 Massachusetts Ave. #630, Cambridge MA 02140

E-mail us at:submit at OnTheIssues.org
(Editorial staff, for news and corrections)
Business information (Dr. Naomi Lichtenberg, for partnerships and advertising)
Political information (Jesse Gordon, for content and technical matters)
About Us (We report about campaigns; please don't write us if you want to reach any campaign!)
  Newsletter     Signup  
Or click for More Info.