Home Issues Candidates Recent Grid Archive Senate VoteMatch_Quiz
 Notebooks:   |   Bill   Sponsorships   Policy   Reports   Memberships/   Affiliations   Group   Ratings   Court   Rulings   Congressional   Surveys 

Bill Sponsorships
Policy Reports
Memberships / Affiliations
Group Ratings
Court Rulings
Senate Surveys

Bill Sponsorships:
Congressional bills 2011-2012
Congressional bills 2009-2010
2008 Presidential Contenders' bills
Congressional bills 1998-2008
2010 Senate signature bills
2008 Senate signature bills
2008 Presidential signature bills
Pres. Barack Obama's Senate signature bills
V.P. Joe Biden's Senate signature bills
Rep. Ron Paul's House signature bills
Sen. John McCain's Senate signature bills
Sen. Hillary Clinton's Senate signature bills

Congressional memberships 2012
Congressional memberships 2001-2011
112th Congress Committees
Congressional Caucuses
Congressional Group Ratings

Surveys: Collection of all surveys in one summary.
2012 Project Vote Smart
2012 Christian Coalition voter guide
2010 Christian Coalition voter guide
2010 Faith2Action.org voter guide
2010 Project Vote Smart
Contract From America
Contract With America

Reports & Letters:
Governmental Reports
Resolutions 2011
Letters 2011
Supreme Court Rulings
Supreme Court 2011:

2008 Presidential
2004 Presidential
2000 Presidential
2008 Issues
2004 Issues
2000 Issues

Senate Votes:
Through 2011
Through 2009
Through 2007
Through 2003

House Votes:
Through 2011


    This page contains bill sponsorships in the Senate and House. Bill sponsorships indicate the topics that legislators are most interested in, and spend the most time on.

03-S875 on Apr 10, 2003

Bill Sponsorship: the Community Development Homeownership Tax Credit Act
Source: Bill sponsored by 45 Senators
Amends the Internal Revenue Code to permit a community homeownership tax credit based upon an applicable percentage of each qualified residence's eligible basis. Makes such credit available to residences (including factory built homes) located:
  1. in a census tract with a median gross income not exceeding 80 percent of the greater area or statewide median gross income;
  2. in a rural area;
  3. on an Indian reservation; or
  4. in an area of chronic economic distress.
Prohibits a buyer's income from exceeding 80 percent (70 percent for families of less than three) of the area gross median income and requires owner occupancy.

  • Topic: Welfare & Poverty
  • Headline: Tax credits to promote home ownership in distressed areas

  • Key for participation codes:
  • Sponsorships: p=sponsored; o=co-sponsored; s=signed
  • Memberships: c=chair; m=member; e=endorsed; f=profiled; s=scored
  • Resolutions: i=introduced; w=wrote; a=adopted
  • Cases: w=wrote; j=joined; d=dissented; c=concurred
  • Surveys: '+' supports; '-' opposes.

Democrats participating in 03-S875

Evan Bayh s1oIN Former Democratic Senator 
Maria Cantwell s1oWA Democratic Jr Senator 
Hillary Clinton s1oNY Former Democratic Senator (NY); now Secretary of State 
Kent Conrad s1oND Democrat Sr Senator (Retiring) 
Jon Corzine s1oNJ Former Democrat (until 2009) 
Tom Daschle s1oSD Former Democratic Senator 
Mark Dayton s1oMN Democratic Governor 
Chris Dodd s1oCT Democratic Sr Senator (retiring 2010) 
Byron Dorgan s1oND Democratic Jr Senator (retiring 2010) 
Richard Durbin s1oIL Democratic Sr Senator 
Dianne Feinstein s1oCA Democratic Sr Senator 
Tom Harkin s1oIA Democratic Jr Senator (retiring 2014) 
Tim Johnson s1oSD Democratic Sr Senator (retiring 2014) 
Ted Kennedy s1oMA Democratic Senator (until 2009) 
John Kerry s1iMA Democratic Sr Senator 
Mary Landrieu s1oLA Democratic Sr Senator 
Frank Lautenberg s1oNJ Democratic Sr Senator (retiring 2014) 
Blanche Lambert Lincoln s1oAR Former Democratic Senator 
Barbara Mikulski s1oMD Democratic Sr Senator 
Patty Murray s1oWA Democratic Sr Senator 
Ben Nelson s1oNE Democratic Sr Senator (Retiring) 
Mark Pryor s1oAR Democratic Sr Senator 
Harry Reid s1oNV Democratic Sr Senator 
John Rockefeller s1oWV Democratic Sr Senator (retiring 2014) 
Paul Sarbanes s1oMD Former Democrat Senator (Retired 2006) 
Charles Schumer s1oNY Democratic Sr Senator 
Arlen Specter s1oPA Former Democratic incumbent (elected as Republican) 
Debbie Stabenow s1oMI Democratic Jr Senator 
Ron Wyden s1oOR Democratic Sr Senator 

Republicans participating in 03-S875

Wayne Allard s1oCO Former Republican Senator (retired 2008) 
George Allen s1oPOTUS Republican 
Conrad Burns s1oMT Former Republican Senator (MT, 1989-2007) 
Ben Nighthorse Campbell s1oCO Former Republican incumbent; retired 2004 
Lincoln Chafee s1oRI Former Republican Senator (Lost re-election, 2006) 
Susan Collins s1oME Republican Sr Senator 
John Cornyn s1oTX Republican Sr Senator 
Michael Crapo s1oID Republican Sr Senator 
Mike DeWine s1oOH Former Republican Senator (lost re-election, 2006) 
John Ensign s1oNV Republican Jr Senator 
Judd Gregg s1oNH Republican Sr Senator (retiring 2010) 
Chuck Hagel s1oNE Former Republican Senator (retired 2008) 
Kay Bailey Hutchison s1oTX Republican Sr Senator (Retiring) 
Rick Santorum s1oPA Former Republican Senator (lost re-election, 2006) 
Olympia Snowe s1oME Republican Sr Senator 

Independents participating in 03-S875

Jim Jeffords s1oVT Former Independent Senator (retired 2006) 

Total recorded by OnTheIssues:

Democrats: 29
Republicans: 15
Independents: 1

Reproduction of material from any OnTheIssues.org pages without written permission is prohibited.
Copyright © 1999-2022 Jesse Gordon and OnTheIssues.org , all rights reserved.
OnTheIssues.org 1770 Massachusetts Ave. #630, Cambridge MA 02140

E-mail us at:submit at OnTheIssues.org
(Editorial staff, for news and corrections)
Business information (Dr. Naomi Lichtenberg, for partnerships and advertising)
Political information (Jesse Gordon, for content and technical matters)
About Us (We report about campaigns; please don't write us if you want to reach any campaign!)
  Newsletter     Signup  
Or click for More Info.