Home Issues Candidates Recent Grid Archive Senate VoteMatch_Quiz
 Notebooks:   |   Bill   Sponsorships   Policy   Reports   Memberships/   Affiliations   Group   Ratings   Court   Rulings   Congressional   Surveys 

Bill Sponsorships
Policy Reports
Memberships / Affiliations
Group Ratings
Court Rulings
Senate Surveys

Bill Sponsorships:
Congressional bills 2011-2012
Congressional bills 2009-2010
2008 Presidential Contenders' bills
Congressional bills 1998-2008
2010 Senate signature bills
2008 Senate signature bills
2008 Presidential signature bills
Pres. Barack Obama's Senate signature bills
V.P. Joe Biden's Senate signature bills
Rep. Ron Paul's House signature bills
Sen. John McCain's Senate signature bills
Sen. Hillary Clinton's Senate signature bills

Congressional memberships 2012
Congressional memberships 2001-2011
112th Congress Committees
Congressional Caucuses
Congressional Group Ratings

Surveys: Collection of all surveys in one summary.
2012 Project Vote Smart
2012 Christian Coalition voter guide
2010 Christian Coalition voter guide
2010 Faith2Action.org voter guide
2010 Project Vote Smart
Contract From America
Contract With America

Reports & Letters:
Governmental Reports
Resolutions 2011
Letters 2011
Supreme Court Rulings
Supreme Court 2011:

2008 Presidential
2004 Presidential
2000 Presidential
2008 Issues
2004 Issues
2000 Issues

Senate Votes:
Through 2011
Through 2009
Through 2007
Through 2003

House Votes:
Through 2011


    This page contains bill sponsorships in the Senate and House. Bill sponsorships indicate the topics that legislators are most interested in, and spend the most time on.

03-S189 on Jan 16, 2003

Decided Dec 3, 2003
Bill Sponsorship: the 21st Century Nanotechnology Research and Development Act
Source: Bill sponsored by 18 Senators and 27 Reps
    Requires the President to implement a National Nanotechnology Program to:
  1. establish the goals, priorities, and metrics for evaluation for Federal nanotechnology research, development, and other activities;
  2. invest in Federal research and development programs in nanotechnology and related sciences to achieve those goals; and
  3. provide for interagency coordination of Federal nanotechnology activities undertaken pursuant to the Program.
H.R.766 is the corresponding House bill. Became Public Law No: 108-153.

  • Topic: Technology
  • Headline: Fund nanotechnology research & development

  • Key for participation codes:
  • Sponsorships: p=sponsored; o=co-sponsored; s=signed
  • Memberships: c=chair; m=member; e=endorsed; f=profiled; s=scored
  • Resolutions: i=introduced; w=wrote; a=adopted
  • Cases: w=wrote; j=joined; d=dissented; c=concurred
  • Surveys: '+' supports; '-' opposes.

Democrats participating in 03-S189

Max Baucus s1oMT Democratic Sr Senator (retiring 2014) 
Evan Bayh s1oIN Former Democratic Senator 
Chris Bell s1oTexas Democrat 
Timothy Bishop s1oNew York Democrat 
Maria Cantwell s1oWA Democratic Jr Senator 
Hillary Clinton s1oNY Former Democratic Senator (NY); now Secretary of State 
Jon Corzine s1oNJ Former Democrat (until 2009) 
Lincoln Davis s1oTennessee Democrat (until 2010) 
Bob Etheridge s1oNorth Carolina Democrat (Unseated 2010) 
Bob Filner s1oCalifornia Democrat (Mayoral run 2011) 
Bart Gordon s1oTennessee Democrat (until 2010) 
Gene Green s1oTexas Democrat 
Ralph Moody Hall s1oTexas Democrat 
Fritz Hollings s1oSC Former Democratic Sr Senator; retired 2004 
Rush Holt s1oNew Jersey Democrat 
Mike Honda s1oCalifornia Democrat 
Sheila Jackson Lee s1oTexas Democrat 
Eddie Bernice Johnson s1oTexas Democrat 
John Kerry s1oMA Democratic Sr Senator 
Mary Landrieu s1oLA Democratic Sr Senator 
Frank Lautenberg s1oNJ Democratic Sr Senator (retiring 2014) 
Carl Levin s1oMI Democratic Sr Senator (retiring 2014) 
Zoe Lofgren s1oCalifornia Democrat 
Barbara Mikulski s1oMD Democratic Sr Senator 
John Rockefeller s1oWV Democratic Sr Senator (retiring 2014) 
Mel Watt s1oNorth Carolina Democrat 
David Wu s1oOregon Democrat (Resigned 2011) 
Ron Wyden s1iOR Democratic Sr Senator 

Republicans participating in 03-S189

Lamar Alexander s1oTN Republican Sr Senator 
George Allen s1oPOTUS Republican 
Roscoe Bartlett s1oMaryland Republican 
Judy Biggert s1oIllinois Republican 
Sherry Boehlert s1iNew York Republican/Independence 
Michael Burgess s1oTexas Republican 
Vernon Ehlers s1oMichigan Republican (until 2010) 
Gil Gutknecht s1oMinnesota Republican 
Melissa Hart s1oPennsylvania Republican 
Kay Bailey Hutchison s1oTX Republican Sr Senator (Retiring) 
Timothy Johnson s1oIllinois Republican (Retiring 2012) 
Tom Latham s1oIowa Republican 
Pete Sessions s1oTexas Republican 
Nick Smith s1oMI Former Republican challenger (2006), previously U.S. Rep 
John Warner s1oVA Former Republican Senator (retired 2008) 
Curt Weldon s1oPennsylvania Republican 

Independents participating in 03-S189

Joseph Lieberman s1oCT Independent Sr Senator; Gore's VP nominee (Retiring) 

Total recorded by OnTheIssues:

Democrats: 28
Republicans: 16
Independents: 1

Reproduction of material from any OnTheIssues.org pages without written permission is prohibited.
Copyright © 1999-2022 Jesse Gordon and OnTheIssues.org , all rights reserved.
OnTheIssues.org 1770 Massachusetts Ave. #630, Cambridge MA 02140

E-mail us at:submit at OnTheIssues.org
(Editorial staff, for news and corrections)
Business information (Dr. Naomi Lichtenberg, for partnerships and advertising)
Political information (Jesse Gordon, for content and technical matters)
About Us (We report about campaigns; please don't write us if you want to reach any campaign!)
  Newsletter     Signup  
Or click for More Info.